What time does “The Sandman” premiere on Netflix?

Second trailer for this Netflix series based on the Neil Gaiman comic

Adaptations of books, novels or comics often have to deal with the most hardcore fans of the original works. But in this case, The Sandman never got a live-action version because its creator, Neil Gaimanhe didn’t think it was possible to come up with good material. For years it was considered an inadaptable work due to its complexity, but finally Netflix hit the key and convinced its creator.

[Más series y películas que te recomendamos en Qué puedo ver]

This series of comics were released between 1989 and 1996 and written by Neil Gaimanwho for years was against his work being taken to the movies or on TV. Three decades passed before the author agreed to sell the rights and in part it came to fruition because Netflix agreed to the condition that it be part of the project with some creative control. This would guarantee Gaiman that his work would be respected and that it would follow the path and spirit in which he was created.

The 10-chapter fiction is a work quite attached to its original material and with a successful development of characters. The cast is made up of all established or rising stars: Tom Sturridge, Gwendoline Christie, Vivienne Acheampong, Boyd Holbrook, Kirby Howell-Baptiste, Mason Alexander Park, Jenna Coleman, Vanesu Samunyai, Asim Chaudhry, Patton Oswalt and the creator and executive producer Neil Gaiman plus the showrunner allanheinberg.

The series tells the story of Sandmana cosmic being that controls dreams, who is captured and kept prisoner for more than a century, which is why he must travel through different worlds and timelines to fix the chaos caused by his absence and those who stole from him your tools. The protagonist of this story lives in Dreaming, that place where all people go when they dream and where Sandman, the dream king (Sturridge) is responsible for shaping the deepest fears and fantasies.

This is not the first time that a work of neil comes to streaming, in 2017 it premiered on first video adaptation of his novel american gods, which had three seasons until it was canceled in 2021. In the same streaming service there is another adaptation to a work by Gaiman, it is good omensseries based on 1990 novel Good Omens: Agnes Nutter Witch’s Pleasantly Accurate Prophecies of Terry Pratchett Y Neil Gaiman.

What time does The Sandman premiere on Netflix?

This Friday, August 5, the series arrives on Netflix with the 10 episodes of the complete season. We tell you what time they arrive at the catalog:

Nicaragua, Honduras, El Salvador, Costa Rica and Guatemala: 01:00

Mexico, Colombia, Peru, Panama and Ecuador: 02:00

Venezuela, Bolivia and Puerto Rico: 03:00

Argentina, Chile, Paraguay, Brazil and Uruguay: 04:00

Spain: 09:00

The Sandman.  (L to R) Tom Sturridge as Dream, Martyn Ford as Squatterbloat in The Sandman episode 104.  chrome Courtesy of Netflix © 2022
The Sandman. (L to R) Tom Sturridge as Dream, Martyn Ford as Squatterbloat in The Sandman episode 104. chrome Courtesy of Netflix © 2022

The Sandman premieres in Netflix on August 5th.

KEEP READING:

Lady Gaga will be the protagonist of Joker: Madness for Two with Joaquin Phoenix
unknown land: the horror and suspense series that we will see on Disney Plus
Executive Secretary: a remake is coming and Selena Gomez would be in negotiations for the role of Melanie Griffith

Leave a Comment